HomePortalRegisterLog in

Share | 

Drolac , 85 Hunter

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Drolac

PostSubject: Drolac , 85 Hunter   Sun Jan 23, 2011 10:39 pm

Hi there,
My name is Adam , I am 16 years old (17 in February) I live in the UK and currently studying A-level's at college.

-

I have only been playing about 3 months now, have been playing hunter since my first day of wow. never looked back- I have always enjoyed the appeal of ranged classes!

Overall, I have been playing MMO's for the last 6 years. Starting with Daoc, then Warhammer online, Aion.

-
Armory link - http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/shattered-halls/drolac/simple

Spec - I'm currently MS - Survival for Raiding/PvE - 0/9/32 OS - Marksmanship for PvP content - 3/31/7

I'm finding, along with many other hunters that Survival has a very high dps output compared to the others specs, atm. I don't do a huge amount of theorycraft, but i use websites such as Femaledwarf and Elitist Jerks to further enhance and fuel my Hunter knowledge and play style.

Current rotation looks something like this -- HM, pet attack -> SS, Black Arrow -> Explosive Shot -> blood fury, RF -> Cobra shot (rebuild focus) -> explosive (when off cooldown) - Arcane's to bleed off additional focus.

I do however adapt my rotation to the situation, I am still learning my hunter, however I have racked up 20days played time in these past 3 months. I'm well acquainted with it's strengths, weaknesses and overall capabilities.

I find my pet quite an integral part of my play I have a variety of pets, and use each depending on raid setup , so that theyre abilites do not clash with that of other classes, to maximise mine and the raids potential.

-
http://img130.imageshack.us/i/wowscrnshot012211130423.jpg/

Here is a screenshot of my current UI, which i use for all occasions. I don't use too many Addons of which are important

- VBM , OmniCC, Omen, recount.